Nov 16, 2010

WWEMA Announces 2011 Executive Committee, Board of Directors and Member of the Year

Three new members elected to board of directors

Three new members elected to board of directorsThe members of the Water and Wastewater Equipment Manufacturers Assn. (WWEMA) elected new officers and directors on Nov. 13 at its 102nd annual meeting held in Tucson, Ariz.
The WWEMA 2011 Executive Committee comprises:
Chairman Dan Durda, president/CEO, Aeration Industries International (Chaska, Minn.)
Chairman-Elect Deborah LaVelle, vice president, sales and marketing, Aqua-Aerobic Systems Inc. (Loves Park, Ill.)

Vice Chairman James Board, president/Managing Director, Weir Specialty Pumps (Salt Lake City)
Treasurer Zain Mahmood, president/CEO, Parkson Corp. (Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.)
Immediate Past Chairman Dr. Ernest Childs, president emeritus, ArchaeaSolutions Inc. (Tyrone, Ga.)

Secretary Dawn Kristof Champney, president, WWEMA (Washington, D.C.)
Three new members were elected to the WWEMA 2011 board of directors:
John Dyson, vice president, municipal equipment, Infilco Degremont Inc. (Richmond, Va.)
Paul Rice, municipal market director, Siemens (Warrendale, Pa.)

Thacher Worthen, president, Schreiber (Trussville, Ala.)

Ken George, director of treatment sales at ITT Water and Wastewater USA, was recognized as WWEMA's Member of the Year with the James C. Morriss Member Achievement Award. George has been involved with WWEMA since the 1970s, and served as its chairman in 2006.