WWEMA Announces 2004 Officers and Directors

Jan. 6, 2004
The members of the Water and Wastewater Equipment Manufacturers Association elected new officers and directors at its 95th Annual Meeting held in Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla. The 2004 Executive Committee includes

* Chairman Robert Wimmer, President & CEO, Aqua-Aerobic Systems, Inc. (Rockford, IL)
* Chairman-Elect Robert Williams, President, Ashbrook Corporation (Houston, TX)
* Vice Chairman Chuck Miller, Vice President of Municipal Sales and Marketing, Smith & Loveless, Inc. (Lenexa, Kansas)
* Treasurer Ken George, Vice President of Operations, ITT Sanitaire (Brown Deer, WI)
* Immediate Past Chairman Kim Arnold, Vice President of Sales & Marketing, Weir Specialty Pumps (Salt Lake City, UT)
* Secretary / President Dawn Kristof, WWEMA (Washington, D.C.)

Three new members were elected to the 2004 WWEMA Board of Directors. They are:

* Jonathan Clark, Vice President of Marketing, Hach Company (Loveland, CO)
* Dave Doin, Vice President, Environment One Corporation (Niskayuna, NY)
* Russell Komline, President, Komline-Sanderson Engineering Corporation (Peapack, NJ)

Also re-elected to serve a second term on the WWEMA Board of Directors were

* Philip Landon, Director of Marketing, Val-Matic Valve and Manufacturing Corporation (Elmhurst, IL)
* Craig Lindell, CEO, Aquapoint (New Bedford, MA)
* Vernon Lucy, President, Ondeo Degremont, Inc. (Richmond, VA)

Source: WWEMA