Illinois AWWA Calls for Nominations for Annual Awards

Dec. 29, 2010
Awards will be presented at WATERCON2011 in March

Each year, the Illinois Section of the American Water Works Assn. (AWWA) rewards individuals that have excelled in the industry. Awards will be presented at WATERCON2011 on March 24 in Springfield, Ill., at a breakfast. Recipients of awards will be given complimentary full conference registration without meals, and a complimentary award breakfast ticket.

Awards will be presented in the following categories:

• Joint ISAWWA-IEPA Illinois Waterworks Quarter Service Award - 25 Year Award; • AWWA 100 Year Club Award; • ISAWWA Clifford E. Fore Distinguished Service Operator of the Year Award; • Operator’s Meritorious Service Award; • Volunteer Appreciation Award; • Water Professional of the Year Award; and • Young Professional Excellence Award.

For more information on these awards, or to make a nomination, visit the online nomination form.

Source: Illinois Section of the American Water Works Assn.

Sponsored Recommendations

Get Utility Project Solutions

June 13, 2024
Lightweight, durable fiberglass conduit provides engineering benefits, performance and drives savings for successful utility project outcomes.

Meeting the Demands of Wastewater Treatment Plants

May 24, 2024
KAESER understands the important requirements wastewater treatment plant designers and operators consider when evaluating and selecting blowers and compressed air equipment. In...

Modernize OT Cybersecurity to Mitigate Risk

April 25, 2024
Rockwell Automation supports industry-leading Consumer Packaged Goods company, Church & Dwight, along their industrial cybersecurity journey.

2024 Manufacturing Trends Unpacking AI, Workforce, and Cybersecurity

April 25, 2024
The world of manufacturing is changing, and Generative AI is one of the many change agents. The 2024 State of Smart Manufacturing Report takes a deep dive into how Generative ...