Water Environment Federation Announces 2009-2010 Board of Trustees

Oct. 28, 2009
Members of board confirmed during WEFTEC.09

The Water Environment Federation (WEF) announced the members of its 2009-2010 Board of Trustees. The members of the board were confirmed by WEF’s house of delegates during WEFTEC.09--WEF’s 82nd annual technical exhibition and conference--earlier this month in Orlando, Fla.

During a ceremony on Oct. 13, the WEF “gavel of leadership” was passed from President Rebecca West (Spartanburg, S.C.) to incoming President Paul Freedman (Ann Arbor, Mich.).

In addition to President Freedman, the 2009-2010 board of trustees includes: Immediate Past President West; President-Elect Jeanette Brown (Stamford, Conn.); Vice President Matt Bond (Kansas City, Mo.); Treasurer Chris Browning (Canton, Ga.); Secretary and Executive Director Bill Bertera (Alexandria, Va.); Paul Bowen (Atlanta, Ga.); Judy Jones (Marietta, Ga.); Deborah Houdeshell (Akron, Ohio); Carl Janson, (Blue Bell, Pa.); Betty Jordan (Dallas, Texas); Terry Krause (Chicago); Ed McCormick (Oakland, Calif.); Sandra Ralston (Charleston, S.C.); Leslie Samel (Jacksonville, Fla.); Cordell Samuels (Pickerington, Ontario, Can.); Paul Schuler (Portland, Ore.) and Rick Warner (Reno, Nev.).

As the largest water quality event in North America and largest annual water quality exhibition in the world, WEFTEC.09 was held at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Fla., from Oct. 10 through 14, 2009.

Source: WEF