2006-2007 IBWA Committee Announced, McCoy Elected Chairman

Oct. 6, 2006

The International Bottled Water Association (IBWA) announced its 2006-2007 Officers, Board Members and Executive Committee during the 2006 IBWA Convention and Trade Show, held October 3-6 in Las Vegas.

Charlie McCoy was elected to serve as the chairman of the IBWA Board of Directors for the upcoming 2006 – 2007 term. McCoy has represented CCDA Waters, LLC, at IBWA since the company’s formation in 2003. He is a member of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors and served as IBWA Treasurer in 2005 and vice chairman in 2006.

IBWA also elected and/or reelected the following IBWA members to the Board of Directors for a three-year term: Charlie McCoy; (CCDA Waters, LLC); James J. Land, Jr. (Wissahickson Spring Water); and Dan Kelly (Polymer Solutions International).

Source: IBWA

Photo 217285685 © Noipornpan | Dreamstime.com
Image courtesy Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia (ICIQ).