Water Environment Federation Announces 2015 Fellows

Designation recognizes achievement, stature and contributions in water quality

2015 Water Environment Federation WEF Fellows

The Water Environment Federation (WEF) announced 12 members as the 2015 WEF Fellows recipients. This designation recognizes career achievements, stature and contributions to the water profession.

“The Fellows designation denotes significant professional accomplishment and contribution to the water environment field,” said WEF Executive Director Eileen O’Neill. “These outstanding individuals have devoted careers in service to clean water and are being recognized by WEF for the substance of their impact in their chosen discipline. They are to be congratulated for their passion and commitment as well as the caliber of their achievements.”

WEF Fellows are recognized in various areas of expertise including, but not limited to design, education, operations, regulation, research, utility management and leadership.

The 2015 WEF Fellows will be recognized next month during WEFTEC 2015 in Chicago.

The 2015 WEF Fellows are:

  • Mohamed Dahab – University of Nebraska-Lincoln – Lincoln, Neb.;
  • Sarina Ergas – University of South Florida – Tampa, Fla.;
  • Earnest Gloyna – The University of Texas at Austin – Austin, Texas;
  • Rhonda Harris – CH2M – Dallas;
  • Betty Jordan – Alan Plummer Associates Inc. – Fort Worth, Texas;
  • Terry Krause – CH2M – Barrington, Ill.;
  • Joseph F. Malina, Jr. – The University of Texas at Austin – Austin, Texas;
  • Daniel Nolasco – NOLASCO & Associates Inc. – Buenos Aires, Argentina;
  • James Patterson – Patterson Environmental Consultants – Chicago;
  • Tim Shea – CH2M – Fairfax Station, Va.;
  • H. David Stensel – University of Washington – Mercer Island, Wash.; and
  • Rebecca West – Spartanburg Water – Taylors, S.C.
Water Environment Federation

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options