Rockwell Automation Opens Call for Safety Award Nominations

Entrants can range from end-user manufacturers to machine & equipment builders & system integrators

Rockwell Automation has opened nominations for the Manufacturing Safety Excellence Awards, celebrating the world’s safest manufacturing companies—those with a strong safety culture, well-executed compliance procedures and effective use of contemporary automation technology. The award will also recognize collaboration between environmental health and safety departments and engineering departments to help ensure compliance, worker safety and increased productivity.

Entrants can range from end-user manufacturers to machine and equipment builders and system integrators, as long as they demonstrate a true commitment to safety.

The award will be presented at the America’s Safest Companies Conference, Oct. 28 to 30, 2013 in Atlanta.

Nomination forms must be submitted by Aug. 31, 2013 to [email protected] or mailed to the following address:

Rockwell Automation
Attn: Steve Ludwig – Safety Excellence Award
1 Allen Bradley Drive
Mayfield Heights, OH 44124 

For more information, visit

Rockwell Automation

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options


1201 South Second Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204-2496
United States