Dec 29, 2010

Illinois AWWA Calls for Nominations for Annual Awards

Awards will be presented at WATERCON2011 in March

Each year, the Illinois Section of the American Water Works Assn. (AWWA) rewards individuals that have excelled in the industry. Awards will be presented at WATERCON2011 on March 24 in Springfield, Ill., at a breakfast. Recipients of awards will be given complimentary full conference registration without meals, and a complimentary award breakfast ticket.

Awards will be presented in the following categories:

&#149 Joint ISAWWA-IEPA Illinois Waterworks Quarter Service Award - 25 Year Award;
&#149 AWWA 100 Year Club Award;
&#149 ISAWWA Clifford E. Fore Distinguished Service Operator of the Year Award;
&#149 Operator’s Meritorious Service Award;
&#149 Volunteer Appreciation Award;
&#149 Water Professional of the Year Award; and
&#149 Young Professional Excellence Award.

For more information on these awards, or to make a nomination, visit the online nomination form.