Oct 06, 2006

IBWA Award Winners Announced

The International Bottled Water Association (IBWA) 2006 gave out a number of awards during the 2006 IBWA Convention and Trade Show in Las Vegas. The awards recognize excellence within the bottled water industry and the IBWA membership.

Mountain Valley Spring Company won the "Best of Show" IBWA Aqua Award in recognition of its outstanding and creative contributions in the field of marketing and public relations among bottled water companies and suppliers.

IBWA also honored the winners of the 2006 Route Salespersons of the Year. All three winners represent small, medium and large companies that have demonstrated an unyielding work ethic and strong interpersonal skills, which made them stand above the crowd while maintaining their successful bottled water delivery routes. The 2006 Route Salespersons of the Year are Charles Campbell of Clear Mountain Spring Water (small company category); Dave (D.J.) Miskowiec of Culligan Bottled Water (medium company category); and Thomas Carter of DS Waters/Sierra Springs (large company category).

The Plant Manager of the Year Award, which recognizes the tremendous impact plant managers have in achieving business goals and objectives for an IBWA bottler member, was presented to Gabriel Bravard of Culligan Water Conditioning.

This year also includes the addition of the new IBWA Director’s Award. This prestigious award recognizes IBWA members whose advocacy, commitment, and actions on behalf of IBWA and the bottled water industry have achieved clear and measurable results. The two recipients of the IBWA Director’s Award are Shayron Barnes-Selby of DS Waters of America, LP and Jan Saxman of Shenandoah Valley Water Company.