NGWA Invites Nominations for Its Annual Awards

NGWA Annual Award Nominations

The National Ground Water Assn. (NGWA) is accepting nominations until June 1, 2013 for its annual awards that recognize professional excellence, projects and service within NGWA and the groundwater industry. Applications can be downloaded at

Award winners will be announced in September and presentations made during NGWA's 2013 Groundwater Expo and Annual Meeting taking place Dec. 3 to 6 in Nashville, Tenn.

Nominations are being accepted in the following award categories:

NGWA Awards of Excellence

  • Ross L. Oliver Award
  • M. King Hubbert Award
  • Robert Storm Interdivisional Cooperation Award
  • Technology Award
  • Honorary Member Award
  • Life Member Award
  • Individual Safety Advocate Award
  • Equipment Design Award
  • Special Recognition Award

Outstanding Groundwater Project Awards

  • Groundwater Supply Award
  • Groundwater Protection Award
  • Groundwater Remediation Award

NGWA Divisional Awards

  • John Hem Award for Excellence in Science and Engineering
  • Keith E. Anderson Award (scientists and engineers)
  • Manufacturers Division Special Recognition Award
  • Supplier of the Year Award

Click here to learn more about the awards, read about last year's recipients, and to submit a nomination. 

Leave A Comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.


Are you planning to upgrade your current water/wastewater facilities in the next year?:
Email Subscriptions