Early Bird Registration Open for One Water Leadership Summit

Early bird registration is now open for the U.S. Water Alliance’s 2014 One Water Leadership Summit, held Sept. 15 to 17, 2014 in Kansas City, Mo.

President of the U.S. Conference of Mayors and Mayor of Sacramento Kevin Johnson, and U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Administrator Gina McCarthy are among invited keynote speakers for the event.

U.S. Water Prize Winners Honored

The U.S. Water Prize was initiated four years ago by the U.S. Water Alliance to elevate those organizations with strategies that promote the value of water and the power of innovating and integrating for one water sustainability. 

"These winners offer approaches that will build resiliency in the face of challenges like the California drought and other climate change impacts," said Ben Grumbles, president of the U.S. Water Alliance. 

EPA Administrator Congratulates 2014 U.S. Water Prize Winners

“A huge piece of climate change revolves around water,” said U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Administrator Gina McCarthy as she addressed more than 300 water leaders at the U.S. Water Prize ceremony hosted April 7, 2014 at the National Geographic Society’s headquarters in Washington, D.C.

The ceremony celebrated four winners: Alliance for Water Efficiency, Chicago; American Water, Voorhees, N.J.; Metropolitan Sewer District of Greater Cincinnati; and Orange County Water District and Sanitation District, California.